Los Angeles County
Economic Development Policy Committee
8040_Goodman_Grand Park


Economic Development Policy Committee

The Board of Supervisors established the Economic Development Policy Committee, which is administered by the County’s Chief Executive Officer, to implement economic development strategies, coordinate workforce development programs, and develop a quarterly scorecard of measurable outcomes detailing the County’s progress on economic development initiatives. The Committee was formed in June 2016, and meets at 11:00 am on the second and fourth Thursday of each month. Agendas are posted on the Monday prior to the meeting.

Standing Committee Members

Supervisoral District 1
Supervisoral District 2
Supervisoral District 3
Supervisoral District 4
Supervisoral District 5
Chief Executive Officer
Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services
Community Development Commission
Department of Business and Consumer Affairs
Angelica Banuelos
Goetz Wolff
Holly Schroeder
Josh Rohmer
Kim Maevers
Libby Williams
Scott Houston
Sonia Southwell
Ted Chandler
Vivienne Lee

May 2017

Feb 2017

LA County Scorecard DRAFT 22017

May 2016

Economic Development Scorecard May 2016

The Committee members include; each Board Office, the CEO, the Department of Workforce Development, Aging & Community Services, Consumer & Business Affairs, and the Community Development Commission. The Committee functions as both a policy workgroup and as a forum for briefing items that will later be presented to the Board. Economic Development programs will be organized around the following categories:

  • Workforce Development
  • Business Assistance
  • Financial Assistance through Loan and Grant Programs
  • Capital Development including Asset Utilization Strategies

In addition, the Committee considers other Board policies such as local worker hire, small business utilization, targeted business loans, and enhanced community participation.